Return to CREATIVE SP-20 PULSE OXIMETER CONTINUOUS ALARMS
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great oximeter!! October 29, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Houston, TX United States  
This oximeter is great.  Use it as a continuous oximeter for my adult son.  Alarm setting are easy to change and the charging base include works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 27, 2020
Reviewer: Gabriel from Atlanta, GA United States  
Steve was especially helpful with my order placement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product + service October 7, 2020
Reviewer: Nicole H from Maryland, United States  
I purchased this as a future replacement for a medically-prescribed Masimo for infant continuous monitoring. I did a comparison while my son was awake and asleep.
1. Masimo sensors are TERRIBLY sensitive. I get woken up with 'sensor off' alarms constantly. So far this has not been an issue with Creative.
2. The readings are not a perfect 1:1, but they're close enough. For ex: Masimo will alarm at 86% but pick back up to normal levels before Creative alarms. My son's levels dip and recover very quickly, so I'm sure if he were to sit at 86% for an extended period of time, the Creative would catch this dip and alarm accordingly.
Overall, I am very pleased with this product. It seems reliable enough to let me know if my son's pulse ox levels STAY critically low over the course of several seconds, and that's really what I need. As for Turner Medical itself, I had a great experience with shipping. This product arrived in just 2 days! I would definitely buy from Turner again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love the oximeter July 16, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Nashua, NH United States  
High quality oximeter.  Reads very accurately.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SP-20 May 14, 2020
Reviewer: Gary Hum, M.D. from United States  
As a practicing anesthesiologist of over 25 yrs, I was very particular in the pulse oximeter I wanted for my own use.  After an exhaustive review of pulse oximeters I discovered that there is only one pulse oximeter on the market (Creative SP- 20 pulse oximeter) that had all the features I was seeking: 1) Hospital grade build 2) lithium battery and/or AC adapter power source 3) adjustable alarms 4) charging cradle 5) a means to gauge reliability of readings (plethysmograph and/or perfusion index to gauge signal strength) 6) simple transfer of data to a computer 7) Blue tooth capable device.  Below are my observations.

1.  BUILD QUALITY- very solidly built, hospital grade.  Identical to portable units used on Med/surg wards or for transport monitoring of pts.  
2.  ACCURACY- checked against 2 pulse oximeters in the OR and 2 in the Recovery Rm.  I found the unit to be consistently "spot on" ( + or - "1", in the heart rate/saturation readings).
3.  EASE OF DATA TRANSFER- very simple transfer with either USB cable or blue tooth transfer.
4.*BLUE TOOTH  CAPABILITY- besides data transfer you can monitor a patient (in real time) from an outside location.  This is a very useful feature for monitoring a sleeping pt without entering the rm.  I was getting uninterrupted signals from one bedroom away.  Once you establish initial blue tooth pairing, no need to re-"pair" with later uses.
5.  COST- unlike other models, included in the cost was lithium battery, charging cradle and software for data transfer and data management-- all of which can be an additional $100-400 cost with other models.
6.  *SOFTWARE DATA MANAGEMENT- data can be presented in graphs or tables, can be stored in computer files and can be exported.

* only with use on PC ( Windows) computers; currently cannot be used with IOS.

COMMENTS:  For the hospital grade quality. all the features offered,  included  accessories (charging stand, rechargeable lithium batteries) and blue tooth capabilities of this pulse oximeter, I am extremely pleased with this product.  Also, Stephen from Turner Medical was a great source of help and knowledge.  He answered all my probing technical questions and patiently helped set up my software.  With Turner Medical as Stephen being their representative, I felt I was dealing with a reputable professional company who specializes in pulse oximeters.  Ask for Stephen, you can't go wrong.   Lastly, 6 other physicians ( all anesthesiologists) from our hospital also purchased this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 18, 2020
Reviewer: Joe Paredes from EASTVALE, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nonin sensors work April 16, 2020
Reviewer: Dan P. from Hartford, CT United States  
Purchased with an adult clip and a Nonin 8000Q2 ear sensor.  Both sensors work great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Real nice oximeter April 15, 2020
Reviewer: Heath Snow from Dallas, TX United States  
The quality of this unit is top notch.  Feels durable and is easy to use.  I needed it for alarms and the settings can be changed without looking at a user guide.  Included charging stand was why I purchased it since other brands charge way too much for such a basic item.  Fast shipping and packaged well.

Was this review helpful to you?