Return to Masimo MightySat 9909 Bluetooth IPhone & Android Finger Oximeter
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seemed to be made by professonal company December 5, 2018
Reviewer: Tetsuo Adachi from Tokyo, Tokyo Japan  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Most accurate on treadmill October 11, 2018
Reviewer: Heather Barry from Boston, MA United States  
Nothing works on me except this unit.  Can track my vitals.  Worth the investment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 29, 2018
Reviewer: Kenneth Blessing from Moretown, VT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does what I need it to do January 24, 2018
Reviewer: Ronald Bush from Mt. Pleasant, SC United States  
I need the oximeter to track my O2 and heart rate during my daily walks.  The unit has to be connected to the phone with the app open for all the data to be captured.  The MightySat so far has tracked my levels perfectly.  It even has saved me several times when my oxygen level dropped below 90%.  Would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great, but has flaws November 11, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Bookman from Coral Gabels, FL United States  
I'm using the MightySat to do overnight recordings....6-9 hours at a stretch.
It's a great device but has a few flaws that limit my review rating:
1.) Bluetooth is less than rock solid. I've had more than a few nights when the connection seemed fine after a few minutes of recording, only to discover the next morning that the recording stopped after an hour.
2.) There are too many dropped seconds: in an 8 hour record, with data logged every second, the history file may have as many as 30 minutes (!) of missing data points scattered throughout the recording. (Exact numbers from 1 recent recording: 32869 s total elapsed time - only 30933 s recorded - which means  1936 s were dropped and not recorded.)
3.) The rubber material in contact with the finger caused contact dermatitis.

I've still not found a better solution to work with a Mac, but these are fairly serious flaws that reduce my rating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Masimo Oximeter Review November 1, 2017
Reviewer: Pulmonary Doc from Raleigh, NC United States  
Turner Medical provided superb service, extremely rapid delivery, and the lowest price in the USA for this state-of-the-art oximeter, ie,  by a reputable medical equipment provider.  The Masimo MightySat Rx Model 9909 arrived in factory sealed packaging and worked flawlessly out of the box.  I will be using this for volunteer medical care, and for my own recumbent exercise bike fitness training(to continuously verify the accuracy of the chest strap bluetooth heart rate moniter).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't interpret data for MightySat April 1, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Oyster from Oceanside , CA United States  
Dear Turner Medical,

I purchased the MightySat in December and was able to generate a CSV file but could not find software to read the file conveniently and did not have time create my own spreadsheet and with the holidays had to set it aside and had to postpone the project when I became sick in January.

Just now able to put focus on the problem and not getting results. Tried interpreting the CSV file using Apple Numbers and my computer hung as soon as I tried to plot the data.

I realize now that interpreting the CSV data is non-trivial. The data files are huge and a lot of careful thought and experimentation would be required to get it to work.

Need to have a proven software solution as creating my own is turning into a nightmare.

Also as I have explored this I have discovered that there is the MightySat and the MightySat RX. Not sure which version is appropriate for my application.

Please help.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mighty sat March 24, 2017
Reviewer: John Zaleski from Elkton, MD United States  
Delivered quickly and about as inexpensive as I could find.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Great - Great App June 27, 2016
Reviewer: Allison Mays from Cranston RI United States  
The finger oximeter is very comfortable on my finger.  I sue it while on my treadmill.  The app is great.  I can view my stats on my iPhone and I can use the app while the oximeter is off.  You can't do that with the Nonin Connect.

Was this review helpful to you?